Uncensored Feminista

Changing the world one letter at a time.

Monday Quickie

leave a comment »

  1. Class is back in today and I’m incredibly excited as I’m taking, what I think will be some really great classes taught by some really great people.  More on that after my first week.
  2. VOTE!  Florida primaries are tomorrow and there are a lot of controversial things up for vote.  For example, Amendment 2 that is trying to establish marriage as that between a man and a woman and nothing more, and domestic partners will not be allowed the same benefits as married peoples.  This is no good in my opinion.
  3. I think that’s it for now.  There’s load of things going on in my head and I haven’t been able to sort out my thoughts as of yet (resting my brain from the hectic summer semester), but I’m sure as soon as I warm up my brain for school, thoughts will just spew out of me, so stay tuned.
Written by Lissette

August 25, 2008 at 9:49 am

Posted in Everything Else

Leave a Reply

