Uncensored Feminista

Changing the world one letter at a time.

Call for Entries: Books!

leave a comment »

I love books and I happen to work right by two major booksellers in Miami so I have my choice of where to go for good reads.  Today during lunch, I happen to stop in on one of the booksellers and they happen to have two of the books I had on my Amazon wishlist, so I bought them.  I will probably be reviewing them as I go.

One of them is Listen Up: Voices from the Next Feminist Generation and the other is Jessica Valenti’s He’s a Stud, She’s a Slut…  I read a bit out of both books during lunch and so far I find them both very interesting.  Actually, I read the first essay in Listen Up and found myself relating to it on many levels.  I’ll write more on that later as I digest what I read and have more time for a thorough review.

The point of this post though is that I’d like to compile a list of books that every feminist, new feminist, or aspiring feminist should read and I would love input for all you guys out there.  Comment back and let me know what books you think I and other women out there should read.

Written by Lissette

June 23, 2008 at 4:59 pm

Posted in Everything Else

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

